Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 14, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening           
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Bloomington
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Gayle R.     Age 73      Female      Bloomington  - 4101 W Old Shakopee Rd
 
Member ID: 27974 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a semi-retired former Computer programmer & Technical writer with a BS in English and math education.
I taught high school classes for approximately 3 years before transitioning into computer-related jobs.

I am looking for PT work to supplement my retirement income and to keep busy in a way that I could be helpful. I love children, having 3 grandchildren and 10 step-grandchildren and now several great-grandchildren. I also get along well with other retired people and enjoy conversing with them. I am not trained in a medical field, but could share the love of reading, perhaps reading aloud to someone who can no longer read. I would enjoy being a PT companion to either a child or an older person.

My hobbies include reading, several type of needlework and playing games such as board games, card games and trivia. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 1 references
Provided full-time, weekday, in-home care for 1-2 children in the same family from the time the oldest on was 6-months, and adding the second child when he was and infant, until the children were in Kindergarten and full-time preschool, respectively. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
Willing to take CPR and refresher First Aid training. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 12, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Salary negotiable. Number of hours per day and days per week negotiable. Prefer caring for preschool children. 
 
 
  References
 
Jennifer Johnson 
Mother of the children I was Nanny for and granddaughter of elderly lady I had contact with daily for several months. Jennifer is also my daughter-in-law.