Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
 
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 12, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Riverside
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Corinne V.     Age 32      Female      Riverside  - Washington
 
Member ID: 27999 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Corinne. I provided care services for the elderly for the past four years, worked in children's ministries, am currently going to school, working towards my bachelors in psychology with an emphasis in counseling, and I have also completed 12 units of child development in my education, as well. I am dedicated to doing above and beyond with the tasks and responsibilities that I have. I take my commitments (both personal and professional) very seriously. I am a quick learner, and am always flexible and willing to grow in whatever capacity is needed for any situation. I have a very positive attitude, am light-hearted, and also very driven, ambitious, and highly motivated. I am detail oriented and well organized. I do well in work enviroments where I have to work with others, as well as just by myself. Living a life of integrity is extremely important to me, and I will operate in that personally, as well as professionally. I am recently divorced, with no children, so I am flexible and available for most schedules, and I also will be attending school online, so schooling will not hinder my availability, as well. I am always thankful for the opportunity to grow in the workplace and find ways to bless the people, families, or businesses that I work for. I believe that I am a good candidate and investment for anyone to make.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
The main experience that I have in childcare so far is tutoring children ages 5 to 13 for an after school program. This program also included leading and playing organized games, preparing snacks and beverages, and just being available to play and talk with the children. I have also had experience in children's church, ranging from caring for infants to teaching all ages up to 13. I also have the required 12 childcare units completed, as well, to work and teach in a preschool, and hope to have the opportunity to soon apply what I have learned, providing children with the best, nurturing care that they need. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, College Child Education Courses, Certified Elderly Care Training 
I am currently working on my prerequisites at a community college, and transferring to Liberty University online to complete my bachelors in psychology, with an emphasis in counseling. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 12, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization