Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 29, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Silver Spring
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Joanna B.     Age 24      Female      Silver Spring  - 14913 Claude Lane
 
Member ID: 28005 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Joanna Boyd, I am very fun loving person, theres almost never a moment when I am not smiling. I come from a very big family. I have 4 brothers and sisters and tons of nieces and nephews. There's never a dull moment with my family. I am the youngest and funest of my 8 brothers and sisters. I enjoy doing fun things and going on adventures. My favorite thing to do is roller skate. I love to watch movies and hang out but I love to be outside on a nice warm sunny day. I currently work at montosorri school where I have come to love singing songs, reading books and being an all around joy to my kids. Overall I am a very nice, polite person who likes to have fun but can also be responsible and maybe just the person you need. Thank you and have a nice day. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 0 references
Child development for 2 years in high school
Worked at children's gym
Worked at a children's art's crafts place
I was a nanny for 5 months for a 3 and 5 year old
Currently working at montessori school/ daycare 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 12, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Supervise other household staff