Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 03, 2009 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Washington


Anna T.     Age 29      Female      Washington, DC  - 4613 43d St NW
Member ID: 2801 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Children are the very important part of my life.
I am caring, kind, mature and responsible person. I consider every child as an individuality. As for me every child needs individual approach due to different styles of upbringing.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Russian, English, Russian, kazakh 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian Orthodox 
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 3 references
I have a great work experience in America, Russia and Kazakhstan. First I was babysitting my younger cousins. While studying at college I had a live in position to take care of an elderly woman for more than a year. After I was graduated from the teacher training college and was working in the nursery school for a year. While studying in the college I had a position of a leader in the summer camps where I worked with children 6-8, 10-15 years old. After that I had a great experience as an Au Pair. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Bachelor's Degree, College Child Education Courses 
I graduated from the Teacher Training College in Russia. I learned different methods of working with the children of different age groups. Also I completed the special course that includes: infant and child health and safety Child development-ages and stages Age appropriate Activities Building positive self concepts in children Nutrition and feeding Communications with children and parents 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
March 03, 2009 
Desired Salary:
$600 - $800/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided