Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 12, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night            
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Bowie
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Tiffany L.     Age 32      Female      Bowie  - 4010 Estevez CT
 
Member ID: 28027 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I would like to obtain a position utilizing my skills, while also offering opportunity for continued advancement and growth. I also love children even though I have none of my own. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
• Dress and groom children, and change diapers
• Organize toys and materials to ensure an arranged and tidy activity area
• Sterilize bottles and prepare formulas
• Prepare meals and snacks for children
• Facilitate children with homework and school work
• Teach children to use computers
• Engage kids in different rhymes for their mental development
• Teach children in health and personal hygiene, resting, and proper toileting
• Read to toddlers and teach them easy painting, drawing, handicrafts.
• Organize and take part in leisure activities, games and television
• Provide counseling or treatment to emotionally disturbed or offending children
• Go together with children to and from school, on outings, and appointments.
• Oversee children into baths or pools
• Promote children’s emotional and communal development, encouraging
understanding of others and self-actualization
• Wash toys and play equipment
• Motivate children to change clothing by their self and pick-up toys and books
after activity
• Discover signs of emotional or developmental troubles in children and
communicate the same to parents
• Carry out housekeeping duties for example laundry, errands, cleaning,
dishwashing, and changing of linens
• Keep records of every child, including day by day observations and information
regarding activities, meals served, and medicine administered
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I have a BS in Psychology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 12, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
CPR and First Aid Certified 
 
 
  References
 
Anthony Coley 
I worked with this reference at American Red Cross.