Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 19, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in East Orange
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Nora A.     Age 64      Female      East Orange  - South harrison
 
Member ID: 28078 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Nora Aberdeen and I am a grandmother of three grandchildren ages one to seven. I have a variety of babysitting experience including that I have five children myself. I am also a certificated Home health aide. My youngest daughter is going off to college this summer and I am looking for a full time job while she is away. And I would love to give me attention and love to other children. I like to shop, In my spare time I have heavy interest in interior decorating such as watching HGTV and the Food channel. I also like to read in my spare time.

Yours Truly,
Nora Aberdeen 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Trinidadian 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Prepare meals and organize mealtimes and snacks for children
Play with children show them certain exercise
Help young child/ren with homework
Supervise and monitor the safety of children in their care
Help children keep good hygiene
Change the diapers of infants and toddlers

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 19, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $1600 - $1800/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
  References
 
Kesha Henry 
I worked for this client in her home taking care of her three children ages one to seven, I worked for her for ten years. I stopped working for her because she moved to another state. 
 
 
Abigail Musan 
I worked for this client in a facility. I worked for her three years as a Home Health Aide. I left due to unprofessional clients and I worked to far for my daughter.