Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 13, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Laurel
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Jasmine E.     Age 30      Female      Laurel  - 7202 Carriage Hill Drive
 
Member ID: 28082 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mother and currently persuing my degree in Early Childhood Education.
I have a seven year old daughter and seven nieces and nephews. I am apart of a big family that always gets together for dinner every Friday. I am the family member that always takes time aside for the children, playing board games and going to playgrounds.
My daughter and I share the same love and hobbie- dancing. She even dances at the same studio I attended in high school. I love writing poetry in my spare time and when I become a teacher I will be writing a book during my free summers.
I believe in shaping an amazing childhood experience for children so that they won't have to be an adult in need of "emotional repairing. " 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
I have worked for an aftercare/tutorial program for about three years.
The program also operates as a summer camp June-August. The ages ranged from 5-11 years.
I tutored and completed all homework assignments with the students. I also created worksheets for children that needed further assistance in understanding their curriculum. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, College Child Education Courses 
I am currently pursuing my 90hrs Preschool certification. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 18, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily