Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
 
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit November 24, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon          
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Moreno Valley
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Samantha M.     Age 26      Female      Moreno Valley  - Teton court
 
Member ID: 28092 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have a High School diploma, currently attending college, I have been a primary care giver, and have six years of working with babies, toddlers, children, adolescence including disadvantaged youth and adults, including homeless, emancipated youth and special needs population. I am currently an elementary folkloric dance teacher, and have two college terms of early childhood development and early childhood introduction to psychology, willing to renew Infant CPR/First - Aid card. I have two years experience planning and coordinating weekly themes, safe learning environment, crafts and learning opportunities for children of all ages. I love working with children of all ages and inspiring them to strive to be their best. I am able to work late nights, weekends and early mornings with respect to my school schedule. I have also have experience as a nanny, tutor, and early childhood developmental teacher assistant. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish, Portuguese 
 
My Nationality:
Mexican 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 5 references
High School Diploma at Valley View High School
Currently in Moreno Valley College
i had a two months of training with children of all ages and special needs
i have four years experience baby sitting new born babies all the way to ages 9 and 4.
also two years experience planning routines, activities, and safe learning environments
i have worked in a daycare environment for four two years and in a school environment for two years as well.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
High School Diploma at Valley View High School Currently in Moreno Valley College i have two college terms of early childhood development and intro to early childhood psychology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 13, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
i have been with all ages of children i am very friendly sociable and excellent listener and able to follow instructions carefully, i am very open to helping children with disabilities and am able to make creative and fun lessons for all ages am able to help with breaest feeding to bottle transition and end pacifier intake. I am able to start toddlers to read and distinguish shapes, colors and ABC's. am also able to potty train, and create soial skills and manners all within parental supervision, acknowledgement, and permission or upon asking.