Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 13, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Beaumont
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Jacqueline J.     Age 28      Female      Beaumont  - Eagle Ln.
 
Member ID: 28100 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Jackie. I am 22 years old and I am planning on going to law school in the next academic year. I am generally silly, bubbly person who loves to laugh and play.

Education:
Recently graduated from UC Berkeley with a degree in Gender and Women's studies.
Planning on law school next year.

Work Experience/Experience with children:
I worked at a Taekwondo studio and taught children of various ages Taekwondo in high school. I also tutored elementary to high school kids when I was in high school as well.
I professionally tutored for 4 years in undergrad. I worked with all types of students of various ages with various disabilities. I specialized in writing, English, and college application essays.

I am a full-time aunt. I have a 6 year old nephew and a 4 year old niece. I have babysat since my nephew was born. Responsibilities include love and attention, academic support and reading, bath time, play time, meal times, and finally bed time.

Hobbies:
1. Blowing bubbles for children
2. Balloon Art
3. Reading
4. Photography 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English,  
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 0 references
As I have mentioned before I have worked with my niece and nephew. While I have from time to time baby sat various children over the years, my time with my niece and nephew are the most substantive work I have done.
I have lived with my sister who has two children. When my nephew was born I was 16 years old. I have worked with my nephew and niece through most if not all their developmental steps.

I have cared for my nephew since he was an infant. I fed him all age appropriate food, gave him baths, assisted in potty training, changed diapers, engaged in various play activities (hide and seek, reading books, puzzles, video games, playing outside), and did the night time routine of changing into pjs, teeth brushing, storytime, and bedtime. While I was in college most of the time when my niece was growing up, I currently help my sister out with her as well. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
B.A. from the University of California, Berkeley in Gender and Women's Studies 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 13, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required