Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 15, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Pearl
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Ginger P.     Age 56      Female      Pearl  - Napolean
 
Member ID: 28161 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a dependable, trustworthy, loving Nanny that has over ten years experience in childcare. I love interacting with the children in my care. I enjoy reading, writing, coloring, arts, games, and swimming ( Previous Lifeguard exp. ). I have a college education. I don't drink, smoke, or do drugs. I am an Animal lover, I have dogs of my own. I enjoy cooking and cleaning, so I don't mind light housekeeping and meal preparation. I am a widow ( my husband passed away at young age of 56 this year), I live at home with my mother. I am reliable, and I have an outgoing, friendly personality. I have an excellent work ethic, and I treat my clients with the utmost respect. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Widowed 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Worked as a Preschool Teacher at Little People Company in Pearl, Ms. until they closed in 1986. I have worked as an Independent childcare provider for over ten years. I am a competent caregiver, and I haven't ever had any complaints or been discharged from a job. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), College Child Education Courses, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Attended University of New Mexico where I received Certification in Nursing Assistant Program. I took semester of Human Growth & Child Development and Psychology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 14, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
Negotiable
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I provide a fun, learning experience with Your children. I can give swimming lessons, teach them Preschool lessons, and keep them involved in activities that will continue to balance their day so You have a worry free environment! 
 
 
  References
 
John & Judy Holley 
John is a Pastor, he and his wife have known me for about 40 years. 
 
 
Darlene Goodwin 
Darlene has known me over 40 years