Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 17, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Silver Spring
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Karla M.     Age 24      Female      Silver Spring  - Glenhill Rd
 
Member ID: 28178 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello My name is Karla, I am Hispanic, Bi-lingual in English and Spanish, and 20 years old. I am currently enrolled in the University of Maryland for accounting and I currently do not live at home with my parents I am renting a room in the silver spring area. I enjoy spending time with my family on my free time or reading a book. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
I am great with kids thanks to being the eldest of 6 younger siblings who I take and took (I say took because two of them are now nineteen and sixteen) care. My youngest siblings who I currently look after every once in a while are the ages of 2months, 8, 9, and 10 (My parents are divorced and started new families) My have a brother and sister who suffer minor disabilities. So I understand how to work with children with special needs. my brother of 19 has a mental disability while my baby sister of 9 years old has a physical disability. In high school, I was enrolled in a child development class. It was basically a pre-k daycare for the ages of 4-6 and I was exposed to different types of children with different ways of interacting and behaving. It was quite an experience because I too learned different methods on how to handle certain situations. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 14, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Jose Landaverde 
occasional baby sitter 
 
 
Silvia Claros 
occasional baby sitter