Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 14, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Raeford
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Kayley E.     Age 25      Female      Raeford  - Arabia Rd.
 
Member ID: 28181 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a patient and flexible person. I am very musically talented and can even teach basic music skills such as piano and singing. I recently got married, and am extremely happy. I love the outdoors and am an active person. I enjoy reading as well. I love children and I have a lot of experience with newborns and small children. I am VERY good with dogs, but I am allergic to cats. I am an adventurous spirit and love to try new things. I enjoy cooking and baking quite a lot. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Latter-Day Saints 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
I am currently a full time nanny for an 11 month old, 4 year old, and an 8 year old. I have been their nanny for 6 months, but I am moving for my husband and will no longer be able to care for them.

I was in charge of babysitting my 3 younger siblings often growing up, being the oldest child in my family.

I also babysat often throughout high school. With those I handled many children at the same time. I have babysat 4 children at once before.

When I care for children I make sure to listen to all the guidelines given to me by the parents. I make meals and try to make the healthiest choices for them with what I am provided. I can teach them basic skills and academics if desired. I always try to make sure they have wholesome entertainment and aren't too depended on things like TV and video games. I love to read to them. All together I will care for children the way that the parents ask me to.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated high school with a 3.4 GPA. I went to college for one semester as a Music Education major. I took a break to be a nanny to raise funds for my wedding and to move to North Carolina. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 29, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization