Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 14, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Fremont
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Jessica M.     Age 27      Female      Fremont, CA  - Serra Ave/ Mowry
 
Member ID: 28226 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,
My name is Jessica Martin, I have grown up in Fremont most of my life, went to elementary, junior high, and graduated from John F. Kennedy high school with honors. I started working my last year in high school, down the street at Papa Murphy's. I worked there for two years but then switching into in home care because I received my CNA License from the MVROP program while in high school. My first job in this field was actually for my great grandma, she was my neighbor and started needing help with all different daily tasks. From there I went up through various jobs. My family has always been a big part of my life, I live with my mom and two brothers but have a lot of family living right in Fremont as well, so we area always getting together for birthday parties or bbqs. I would have to say my dislikes and likes would be, I love bowling, hanging out with my friends and family and trying new things, going to the movies, reading, getting my nails done, and going new places. But my dislikes would have to be, messy rooms, disorganization, rude people, lazy people, and unfair situations.
As a worker I feel I have a lot to bring to the company, I am very strict on myself with being on time and being organized in everything I do. But even though I may be strict on myself I make the effort to be positive and be bubbly because having a positive attitude reflects on my work and the people around me.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
When I was younger I briefly babysat my mom's friend's kids for a few months, and during that time I assisted her two young children with meals, playing games and activities, assisting them with changing for bed or in the morning, hygiene care, and gathering supplies. After that I did most of my work in care for elderly, which is in many ways similar. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, First Aid Training 
High School Graduate - 2010 MVROP CNA License - 2010 Ohlone College AA Degree - 2015 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 30, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or $3800 - $4000/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Darlene Sandford 
 
 
 
Nicole Holmes