Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
 
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 21, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Riverside
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Melissa R.     Age 36      Female      Riverside  - 3031 Horace Street
 
Member ID: 28259 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,
My name is Melissa and I was born and raised in Yuma, Az. I have two older sisters; both whom work with children, and one younger brother who drives tractors. My parents have been happily married for over 31 years. My father is an amazing chef and my mother works for the school district. I grew up with a desire to work with children.
I started my career at Cornerstone Preschool when I was employed as a teachers assistant. With hard work; it wasn't long that till I began teaching a class of my own. I was employed with Cornerstone for close to four years. When I decided to move to Las Vegas, I began my education at College of Southern Nevada studying for My ECE (Early Childhood Education)/ directors license. During my time CSN I was a caregiver for a former professor of mine. I helped on a regular basis watching her daughter from just a few months old till she began preschool at age four. Additionally I worked for a family as a tutor, caregiver, house and pet sitter for several years. Then in 2014 I accepted a position at Hand In Hand as a Teacher. I have several years of experience working both in school and out of school settings. I have also had the privilege to work with children whom have a variety of special needs.
I am patient, kind, trusting and hard working. I do prefer the outdoors; though some of my favorite pastimes are playing catch, long boarding, paddle boarding, watching a hockey game, musicals and ballets. My house has a small library; I like to read, with a decent amount of children's books.
To help sum it up. I am looking for the right fit family.
Thank you for your time and I look forward to hearing from you.
Melissa 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, some spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 0 references
I have worked in both a school and out of school settings. Approximately five years in schools and four; if not more years of out of school experience. I have taught in classrooms that occupy anywhere from fifteen students to twenty four. On occasion, I taught and tutored several of my students and have helped in both before and after school programs. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I have attended many courses and accumulated a great deal amount of hours equivalent to childcare units. Many of my courses were taken through Applebaum Training Institute focusing on Early Childhood education. I have also attended College of Southern Nevada for three years studying ECE. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 16, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Dana Papania 
Her son was a student of mine and have remained in touched. 
 
 
Christina Pyatt 
I was employed by Mrs. Pyatt for the position I held at Hand In Hand. Though my time at the school was shy of one year; my letter of resignation was given due to a promotion my husband received that required us to relocate.