Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 15, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon              
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Parkton
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Darian L.     Age 22      Female      Parkton  - McMillian Siding Road
 
Member ID: 28261 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Darian and I am 20 years old. I am from Lumberton, North Carolina but will be moving back to Wilmington again for school this summer. I am currently a student at University of North Carolina- Wilmington studying Criminology with a concentration in Criminal Justice. I am CPR certified and I am a certified EMT. I am in the US Army Reserves and am a medic, which is where I received my trainings. I have 4 sisters, the youngest being 5, so I love children. I have nannied in the Wilmington area before as well as for family members and friends. I also have a dog, and absolutely adore pets. I am outgoing, enthusiastic and dedicated to anything I put my mind to. I am very protective and will do any and everything to make sure the "job gets done" so you would say. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Baptist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Being the oldest of all my siblings and relatives around my age, I have always been the older sister to everyone. I tend to take people under my wing and provide them with any help I can to the best of my ability. My youngest sister was born when I was 15 years old, so I have practically helped raise her so dealing with younger children is no problem for me. I also have nannied before and have always found it pleasant and very rewarding. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated high school in 2013. I began attending the University of North Carolina- Wilmington soon after with an intent to major in Nursing. Between my sophomore and junior years, i took a break from school and joined the US Army. I enlisted at a 68W, which is a Healthcare Specialist or otherwise known as Combat Medic. I am returning to UNCW this summer with a major in Criminology with a concentration in Criminal Justice and should be finished by Fall of 2017. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 20, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization