Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 15, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Takoma Park


Brittainy R.     Age 32      Female      Takoma Park  - 16th Ave
Member ID: 28325 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello. My name is Brittainy. I was born in Washington, D. C and raised in Takoma Park, Maryland. My parents were born in Jamaica and are also mixed with Scottish and Indian. I am blessed to come from a family rich in culture and to be raised in an area that is the same. I went to St. Marks from pre school to 8th grade and then Elizabeth Seton High School which is an all girl school in Bladensburg Maryland. Both schools were very involved in service which lead me to study Interior Design in College. My goal was to travel and design orphanages, shelters, hospitals, schools for needy children all over the world. I then switched my major to human services. I still have a passion for design and all things creative. I am a mother to a beautiful almost 6 year old named Zariah. She is in kindergarten and karate full time and our free time we like to go to the park, drum circle, paint, take scenic pictures, travel, cook, and dance. I worked in the legal field for 3 years and I am ready for a change. I like to work out and be health conscious physically, spiritually, mentally. I bike around 15-20 miles a day on my stationary bike. I am also on a paleo diet so I make ALL of my food. I love children and I am just naturally good with them. I babysit on and off now for my friend who is videographer and his children love me. I have a very happy, positive, spunky, creative, attitude. I am a people person and have a very welcoming personality. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
  Work Experience & Education Background
6 years experience, 4 references
I volunteered at my church in High School. I was in the nursery with children from 0 months- 2 years old.

I have been a single mother to my 6 year old from the time she was 8 months old.

I currently babysit a 2 year old boy and his sisters that are 7 and 9 a couple of days during the week.

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree 
La Roche College 2006-2012 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 15, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise other household staff
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I can always email my resume :)