Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 16, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Saint Paul
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Linda S.     Age 51      Female      Saint Paul  - 514 Prior Ave N
 
Member ID: 28352 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper or Will do Part-time Nanny, no live-in, errands ok, as long as they are accessible on foot or via public transportation 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 49 year old loving, caring African American woman, a people person with strong set of values; loyalty, integrity and live by bible principles. I am driven by a desire to help others, and believe in approaching life with a positive attitude. I love interacting with people; possess strong human relations, communications and customer service skills. My work and life experience has exposed me to and allowed me to work with people from vast ethnic and social-economic backgrounds. I believe in pouring myself into my work and going above and beyond to get the job done right, the first time, quality is very important. I am a wife of 3 years and have a 25 year old beautiful daughter named Amanda. I love children and believe as parents, caregivers alike we play important roles in the growth of our children's minds, development and lives. I am open to working with child and infants and my experience includes previous certification as CNA (note - no longer active), in most recent years as a PCA, where I spent time in various environments; working with infants, babies, children as well as disable children, and the elderly. In the home in addition to various medical and healthcare facilities.

PLEASE NOTE: Seeing that I value my family life and quality time. I am NOT looking in becoming a Nanny, but will be available for any of the following on a Part-Time basis ONLY; Baby/child/children Sitter, odd jobs, Data Entry, PCA; Companionship, caring for elderly, lite housekeeping. I am flexible and open to others as long as the fall within these barriers, on a Part-time basis. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Jehovah's Witness 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
PERSONAL CARE ATTENDANT PCA: Metropolitan Center for Independent Living, St Paul, MN (date: 2012 to 2014)

Serve as Companionship for Elderly/Seniors, accompany clients to appointments, shopping/run errands, light cooking and prepare meals, assist with bathing (if needed) dressing, grooming, and transfers. Light cleaning; laundry, personal spaces, empty garbage, behavior support; provide verbal clues and medication reminders when necessary, and distribute care based on nurse individual care plan.

BEST HOME CARE - Minneapolis, MN (Date: May 2013 - August 2013)

Supervised, monitored and cared for disabled child ( 8 year old Tyler) with disabilities;
with ODD (Oppositional Defiant Disorder) Borderline Autism, and ADHD
Caregiver and companion for elderly, with various disorders; bipolar, diabetes, high blood pressure
Provided verbal queues to client during AM care; bathing, oral hygiene, dressing, grooming, ROM, ADL, transferring, and behavior
Followed nurses assigned care plan and agency guideline per individual specification
Accompanied client on outings and errands; to/from school, doctors appointments, grocery store, etc.
Monitored and assure medicines are taken on time, providing verbal reminders, if necessary
Supported and assisted clients in maintaining personal spaces; keeping them cleaned and placing any toys or personal items back in designation areas, light housekeeping, cooking, laundry

NANNY/CHILDCARE PROVIDER/COOK - Chicago, IL: (Dates: 1997 to 2000 )

(Deauville Nursing Center, Northwestern Memorial: Home Health Agency and Scared Heart Hospital)
Personal Care of; newborns/infants, babies and children; Assist moms with daily childcare needs, planning and preparation meals lunch, snacks, dinner per parental guidelines and instructions, feedings, monitor and maintain safety procedures and direct in playtime activities, assuring client/patient maintains special dietary needs, provide verbal queues, overall childcare management and support.
Maintain a clean, safe and healthy environment by following organization standards and following basic infection control techniques, including health safety and environmental SOPs and OSHA policies and procedures.

OTHER JOB - Chicago, IL: Private Client

Employed by Kathy caring for her 4 boys (Christopher 5, Matthew 3, Andrew 2 and 18 month old)
Part-time Sitter/Nanny - Provided overall supervision; monitored playtime, played games, issue snacks, prepare meals and cleanup after eating, lite housekeeping; assure toys and play area were cleaned after playtime or end of day maintain their overall safety and care. Take them to the nearby park

In previous years as a CNA - Chicago, IL: (Date: 1994 to 2000)

Take vital signs; blood pressure, temperature, respiration, performed range of motion (ROM), assist with patient activity for daily living; feed, Bathe, clothe patients, and chart progress, changed/emptied bed pans, service as companionship, communicate with nurse regarding activity of patient care received. Maintained and followed all health safety and environmental SOPs and OSHA policies and procedures, patient care and confidentiality. Hospital Departmental Support and type of patient care extended; Terminally ill, aids patient, psych wards, oncology, respiratory/ventilation patient care
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Illinois Medical Training Center - Phlebotomy/EKG, CPR (expired) 
Please Note: I previously received CPR certification, but has since expired, would be willing to re-take. EDUCATION: Minnesota Department of Health Personal Care Assistant (PCA), Certification 2013 Deauville Nursing Home Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) Illinois Medical Training Center -Phlebotomy/EKG, Medical Terminology (Diploma Received),CPR Certification Little Company of Mary Hospital Internship, in Laboratory Richard J. Daley Junior College Course Work William Rainey Harper High School Diploma Received CERTIFICATES: Minnesota Department of Health Personal Care Assistant (PCA), Certification 03/2013 Deauville Nursing Home Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) William Rainey Harper High School Diploma Received  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper or Will do Part-time Nanny, no live-in, errands ok, as long as they are accessible on foot or via public transportation 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Reading to kids, play indoor/outdoor activities; playing games in yard, near by park or nearby events as within walking distance, or bus if parents don't mind, because I don't drive
 
Desired Start Date:
April 16, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I'm a mom and know what it takes to raise, care for a child/infant, etc. I feel that education is an important part of a child's life, and love reading, open lines of communication, learning new things and exposing to various experiences. I have excellent nutritional knowledge and skills with preparing for special low-fat, low carb, diabetic, no wheat meals. All, that I DON"T know, I am willing to learn. I love children and willing to do fun things with the kids as well as long they don't mind them taking the bus or visiting local neighborhood sites. I am pretty open. I do Not drive. 
 
 
  References
 
Catherine Jordan 
Metropolitan Center for Independent Living - Worked as DSP (Direct Support Personal) Cared for disabled client, assist with shower, assist in/out of bed and with dressing, emptied garbage, laundry. Time included; off and on for about 3 months. Reason for separation - No enough work was available, and moved away 
 
 
Amanda Lindner 
Best Home Care Agency - (05/13/2013 07-20-13) Worked with Patty's a Senior on North Minneapolis; Followed nurses assigned care plan and agency guideline per individual specification Accompanied clients on outings and errands, doctors appointments, grocery store, etc. Supported and assisted clients in maintaining personal spaces; accumed and cleaned floor and or personal space, bathroom, assist with meals. Light housekeeping, laundry, monitored and provided overall supervision, maintaining and assuring client and environment. Please Note/be aware: This Agency never provided reason for departure, but I have always been a good worker and never intentionally did anything to upset or harm client. Always remained professional. Loved, my work here and was disappointed when Agency didn't provide and explanation of departure, but I am a person of honesty and integrity and whatever the issue I was never made privy to and therefore unable to defend myself or provide explanation. I am a god fearing woman and love helping people, and in all my years as a CNA and PCA never had this happen, because I believe in strong open lines of communication. I only ask that an employer do the same. Just want to be honest about my role here. I can only assume that separation was due to the fact that I refused to buy cigarettes for client, as it was against my religion and morals.