Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 16, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Tuscaloosa, Al
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Lanita H.     Age 42      Female      Tuscaloosa, Al  - 8715 Tom Taylor rd
 
Member ID: 28358 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Lanita, I am 37 years old. I work in the caregiver field now. I sit with the elderly. I have been sitting for over 15years. I love children and elderly people, I learn so much from them and vice versa. My hobbies are bowling, shooting pool, planting in my garden and playing with my dog Molly. I like to read books and I enjoy long fishing days. I have 5 children and 2 grandchildren that I really enjoy spending time with. I was recently sitting with 2 elderly women, one of the women husband passed away and the children put her in a nursing home do to financial problems, therefore I sit with one 85 year old women now. I sit with her 3 days a week since her husband died 3 years ago. I drive her to appointments, grocery shopping, church etc. I also cook for her and clean the house once a week. I have been at this job sitting for 3years and I have been cleaning her home for 4 years. I enjoy the job and the time I get to be an employee and friend to someone who may need just that.
Thanks Lanita 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have been baby sitting since I was 14 years old. I am now 37 with 5 children and 2 grandchildren. I keep my grandchildren and I am Always the designated baby sitter or child care provider when family members want to go out or on a date. I don't go out so the family will bring me the children to watch while they go and enjoy a night out without the children. I have also watch neighbors children, church member children, friend of our family children etc. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, 3 years of college business management 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 16, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Margie Porter 
I sit with this women 3 days a week. This job is current. 
 
 
Anita&Hurman Simpson 
I sit with this man Herman he is blind and his wife got sick and could not tend to him by her self. She went through therapy and started doing better and did not need me anymore. I worked for them for 3 years. I do sit with Mrs. Simpson husband sometimes now if she need me when she has appointments or have to RU errands.