Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 18, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Debra M.     Age 27      Female      Brooklyn  - Hendrix st
 
Member ID: 28479 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 24 years old. I am very family oriented, ambitious and well mannered. I was born in Jamaica resided there from birth to 10 years of age. I moved to NYC at 10 where I am currently living. I completed my high school years with top grades and attendances. while in HS I was captain of my soccer team, cheerleader, and apart of the dance time. I am a person of energy, honesty, dedication and professional. I see the absolute best of everything and positivity in everyone. I love being around children. I don't have any of my own but I am a aunt ( times 11) where I have cared for my nieces and nephews babysitting along with other children. I conducted and organized youth camps from ages 2-16. I was camp counselor and activities coordinator. I don't necessarily have much dislikes, except for untidy environment so I am typically always cleaning to secure environment especially if children are involved. My hobbies are shopping, playing pool, bowling, watching movies, taking my nephew out ( skylzone, lego land, play dates, museums, aquariums and anywhere he's able to interact with other children and friendly pets). I am always hard-working in all job positions and functions I am assigned to. I take it upon myself to keep busy and always strive for goals and better ways to bee great in life. After all, you only live once so be a great person. That, I live for and proud of. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Jamaican 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 0 references
I have had previous experience as a camp counselor and coordinator. My responsibilities consists of making sure campers were safe at all times, assist them with bathroom help, sleeping arrangements, and tidiness. During my camp duration I held the activities position where I organized group activities, communicate with campers playfully and also prepared their meals for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. It was a wonderful experience being able to provide their every need. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 18, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization