Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 18, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Vernessa S.     Age 42      Female      Brooklyn  - 263 east 49th street
 
Member ID: 28490 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Vernessa Sargeant and I am 38 year experience nanny here in the NYC area for over a period of 10 years. I have three beautiful children of my own, as you can see where my passion in childcare lies. I am a college educated, hard working smart and pretty laid back individual, who loves enjoying a good book or simply taking in the sites around the city. Some of the families that I have worked for in the past included at time taking care of multiples, age ranging from newborns to preteens. I was responsible for pickups to and from school and other activities as well as meal prep, laundry for the children, homework help, and many other things relating to the children. I have excellent references upon your request. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Grenadian 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
Cared for three children, handled meal prep, homework help. Groomed and bath children. Transport children to and from school and other activities. Set up and supervised play dates and trips to and from the parks, zoo, library etc. Handled the children laundry. Effectively transition and and potty trained toddler. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College, Associates Degree 
High school diploma/ Grace Dodge Vocational Kings borough CC / Associate degree Roxbury Medical Institute/ CNA CPC 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 18, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided