Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 18, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Sumiko Y.     Age 36      Female      Brooklyn  - 40 Marcy Avenue, 4L
 
Member ID: 28547 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Sumiko Yamazaki. I am originally from Japan and came to the US in 2004. After I graduated from University at Buffalo with Bachelor degree in Communications, I moved to NYC and worked in the fashion industry for 7 years and did babysit 2 and 4 years old sibling for a year and part time babysitter for 7 and 10 years old boys. I am very creative, fun, energetic, loyal, honest, warm, and caring. My friends talk and ask me for advice when they are in troubles because they trust me and I am a good listener.

I am a singer-songwriter so I would like to offer something creative fun experience for your kids. I believe whatever they experience and learn will shape up their personalities and futures. It would be a great honor for me if I can give them opportunities to grow and believe they will give me an opportunity to grow as well.

I was also a teaching assistant for checking Japanese homework for students. It was a great experience for me to encourage them to learn and be patient.

I am looking forward to hearing from you.

Thank you so much,
Sumiko 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Japanese, English 
 
My Nationality:
Japanese 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
- Playing games
- Preparing meals
- Going to the park and amusement park, Playing with them there
- Checking their homework
- Making a bath for them
- Going to activities e. g. tennis
- Picking up and dropping off kids for parents e. g. restaurants and meeting 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I studies Communications, and checked Japanese homework for students for a year at university. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 18, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am a singer-songwriter. I would like to meet a family appreciate that I am a creative person and musician.