Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 18, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Saint Henry
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Rose J.     Age 22      Female      Saint Henry, OH  - State Route 127
 
Member ID: 28582 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 

Hello, my name is Rose Jansen. I am currently a Pre-Pharmacy student at the University of Cincinnati. I am finishing up my first year and love everything about this field of work. I grew up in a small town--Saint Henry, and I am the second oldest child out of six. Being the second oldest child, I watched my younger siblings and performed basic everyday tasks. I have maintained multiple jobs since my eighth grade summer; furthermore, I babysat for a family for three consecutive summers and loved it. I loved spending my days with them and watching them grow over the years: I felt like I was apart of their family. In addition to this, I enjoy spending time with my friends and family. I enjoy playing piano, playing guitar, singing, doing arts and crafts, baking, riding bikes, working out, swimming, hiking, spending time outside, watching sporting events, and journalism.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
My childcare work experience started with babysitting my younger siblings. I have four younger siblings and watched them from ages 3 months to present time (my youngest brother is 6 and my oldest younger sibling is 13). I also babysat my three neighbor girls for three years starting at age 2, 5, and 6. Two of them were adopted and was incredible to see how loved they were and how their previous cultures were incorporated into their lives. I also did weekend babysitting jobs while I was in high school and even babysit my cousin's baby when I come home on break or on weekends. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I graduated from Saint Henry High School in 2015. I am currently enrolled in the Pre-Pharmacy Program at the University of Cincinnati. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 28, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $3000 - $3200/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Sarah Rethman 
I worked for Sarah at Schwieterman's Pharmacy for over three years, and I am currently employed. 
 
 
Sarah Flenar 
I babysat for Sarah Flenar's daughters for three consecutive summers. I stopped babysitting for the Flenar family once I moved away to attend the University of Cincinnati.