Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 19, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Long Beach
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Dominique G.     Age 29      Female      Long Beach  - Peterson Ave
 
Member ID: 28693 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I would like to introduce myself, my name is Dominique Guzman and I am twenty-three years old. I was born here in Long Beach, California and am very proud of the many variety that they offer. I have recently moved back home from Hartford, Connecticut and was out there to seek new limitations for and of myself. I regret to say that I am currently not in school but am getting back to it very soon because I pride myself to be a very hard working woman and am looking to get far in life. I want to be a probation officer so I am able to guide those who lost out on a great opportunity and want them to know that it is not too late. I want to be that guide that I never had growing up.

Being Samoan, my culture is full of respect, honor and discipline. I am lucky enough to say that me and my family are very close and they know I would do anything for them. We've learned to stay strong with one another, even when the other has no energy to be.

Aside from that, I love to read and escape with music at the beach whenever I can. I also like to ride my bike and just enjoy the sun while its out. I donate blood on occasion for those less fortunate and hope that I am able to contribute to some extent because I would greatly appreciate them if I were in that position. My sisters and I do hike, just to see the scenery and many gifts that nature has in itself.

In a work environment, I do believe it is my job to keep professional and polite at all times. My tolerance for any ignorance or rude people is very high and it takes a lot for me to "blow" up because I know right under it is just miscommunication.. I am very cheerful, positive and a peoples-person with a smile upon my face. I make sure to always give my all and to give more than I did than the day before.

Thank you for you time and look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,
Dominique Guzman 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Samoan 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
Assistant Teacher
Apple Tree Learning Center, Vernon, CT
March, 2012 – October, 2012

-Assist in the creation of weekly lesson plans that meet curriculum requirements.
-Communicate with parents verbally and with documents regarding children’s behavior, possible concerns, activities, and progress.
-Interact with students during planned activities that allow the children to stimulate their language, motor, and social skills.
-Provide the utmost care for my students.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 19, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
 
 
  References
 
Brandell Hall 
Previous co-worker and is now an insurance agent. 
 
 
Kyle Geaudro 
I was fortunate enough to meet him in Connecticut and at the time he was an accountant.