Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 21, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Rose A.     Age 26      Female      Brooklyn  - Barbey Street
 
Member ID: 28875 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Rose. On my free time I spend most of it reading books and pursuing my dream in becoming a teacher. I was in college full time but had recently lost my job so it was a bit hard for me to pay for the necessities I needed for school. I want to make the world a better place by becoming a great teacher and a good example to look up to. I love to bake and cook things from scratch. I also enjoy spending time with my younger cousins at the park and doing arts and crafts. I have a few hobbies which all include some form of art. I love giving back to the universe in the best way that I can whether its donating clothes, giving donations or working for non profit organizations. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 0 references
I worked for a non profit organization called metro ministries. It was a place to take children to learn about jesus as well as having fun and playing games. We pick up children from all over on charter bus to bring them to the church. We sang songs on the bus. We played games for candy and prizes. We dropped the children back home with a snack or present and pick them up same time same day of the week.

I worked for a summer youth summer day camp in a local school nearby. I was permitted to count the children, as well as taking attendance. We played games in the gymnasium. We traveled to place on the train for field day. We provided materials for the children to create things. We also did a little bit of work by doing presentations on certain colleges to inform the children of what kind of future they could have. We also incorporated learning at least 30 to 45 minutes of the summer day camp. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College Child Education Courses 
Attending Borough of Manhattan Community College for Early Childhood Education 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 21, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Melissa Ramlall 
From 2012 to 2015 I have watch her newborn daughter until she was able to start school. 
 
 
Rosa Nunez 
From 2014 to 2015 I have watched her daughter when she goes on vacation and pick her up occasionally. I stayed weekends at her house to help tidy her home and help her child with homework.