Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 22, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon          
 Evening           
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Tesa T.     Age 32      Female      Brooklyn  - Jerome street
 
Member ID: 28896 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Tesa Thomas I am a 28 years old live in Brooklyn all my life travel to a few places and still mange to raise my two children with work and school. I have my associate degree and 7 classes away from my bachelor's degree. I am a hard worker, reliable, motivatied and very ambitious about the work that I do. I am a mother of two beautiful kids boy and girl very family oriented, also taking care of my 70 year old father that has dementia. I enjoy reading, shopping, and I love amusement parks and outdoor activities, also movies. I like honesty, admit to wrong doing and having the ability to adjust to change. I like taking a chances and advancing my skills to fit the job. I like respect. I don't like disrespect, I believe in life we all make mistakes everyday is a lesson learn and you humble yourself to do and make wise choices In Your life. I am willing to adjust to any environment to profound and enhance new skills on a daily basis. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 5 references
I am around kids mostly 16 hours a day let's not forget I am a mother to an 8 year old and 3 month old so my job with children are never done. I prepare breakfast lunch and dinner and when I am at work I monitor the families with children of all ages, helping with homework, nap settings, and play time settings. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Associates Degree 
A fulltime student at Touro college university taking up human resources plan to become a childcare social worker . 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 27, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Lakisha Thomas 
I worked with the Thomas family for 2 years they currently are in moving process and no longer need my help the locate was Brooklyn NY. 
 
 
Courtney Houser 
I worked with the Houser family for 4 years babysitting only friday- Sunday and sometimes school breaks still working with family but its every other weekend.location Brooklyn, ny