Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 22, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Rosemary J.     Age 54      Female      Brooklyn  - Woodruff Ave.
 
Member ID: 28936 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My most recent nanny position of seven years with a family having three wonderful children
is now ending as the children are all in school full time. I will always have a loving and strong connection
for life with the children I have helped raised. They have become amazing little people.
I am ready to move on and find another family to help and cherish.

As far as myself, I am an avid reader, love music and would much rather be outdoors then inside.
Trips to various museums, libraries, art exhibits and sporting events are my favorite past times.

In regards to raising children, their safety and living by the Golden Rule of treating others the way you want to be treated is my go to. I feel that early education, reading everyday, lots of outdoor activities, nutritious meals/snacks and most of all a loving atmosphere is the key to a happy, well adjusted and successful life for a child.

Please feel free to call my references. I look forward to speaking with you.

Sincerely,
Rosemary Joseph
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Creole, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
2008-2016 most recent position – took care of three children from infancy and now all are in school
fulltime and no longer need a nanny. Reference Letters available.
Feel free to ask for employers contact information

2005-2008 - two children began when first child was 9 months old, second born in 2006 mom decided
to stay home with children.

1999-2005 - started when the family’s first born was three months old when baby number two was born
mother decided to stay home with children

1994-1999 - took care of one child since infancy and when he began school fulltime I was no longer needed.

1992-1994 - took care of one child and they no longer needed me when he turned 9 years old.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduated from high school. Would have loved to go on to college however it was not affordable. Avid reader. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
daily reading, take to library, outdoor activities, playground
 
Desired Start Date:
April 27, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$3800 - $4000/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
In regards to salary expectation. Salary is negotiable. My most recent position's salary changed as more children were added and they took care of my transportation costs to and from work as it was a large distance by train.