Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 25, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in West Carrollton
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Emily S.     Age 25      Female      West Carrollton  - 161 lake forest drive
 
Member ID: 28943 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Emily and I have been working as an Home Health Care Aid for two years and recently have received my CNA. I have been working with children for 7 years and worked very closely with a family as an live in nanny until they moved to another state for their job. I love to learn. Safety is my top priority when it comes to any job I do. I am very excepting of everyone from every culture and religion. I have been married for three years and have a two year old daughter. I absolutely love teaching children about the wonders of the outdoors and love music. During Junior High and High School I excelled in "home living" and received 6 OMEA "1" awards.

I have proficient skills in:
Listening and compassion
Cooking
Sanitizing
Microsoft Word
Microsoft Excel
Microsoft Power Point
Heimlich
Baby Heimlich
Strong verbal and concise written communication skills
Ability to observe Privacy/HIPAA regulations along with direct client care functions
Ability to ensure client safety and personal hygiene at all times
Ability to follow directions closely
Always stay positive 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 4 references
I was raised with two younger sisters so that was a job on its own. :)
To protect the privacy I do NOT release any of my clients full names.
Worked as full time nanny for 18 months with a 2 year old girl and 6 year old boy.
Worked with over 50+ clients as a home healthcare aid and CNA combined
It all started in home healthcare when my grandfather had a stroke at 58. Since insurance was so expensive in my grandmother's position, I took care of my grandfather while she went back to work. My heart is so big and I love to help. After my husband and I got married we were blessed with a beautiful little girl. I took it upon myself to learn everything I could about prenatal, child and newborn safety. I breastfed my child until 15 months old. I do not smoke and I will be very open to any drug test at any time. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 22, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff