Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 23, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Newportnews
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Imari S.     Age 24      Female      Newportnews  - Nanesmond
 
Member ID: 28972 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I come from a very close family. I have grown up over these last 20years with just about every pet you can possibly think off. I am infatuated with children. I use to work at a before and after school day care service in which I did exceptionally well, and I even have experience with working with special needs children. I am prepared to come with highly letters of recommendation. My only dislike would be getting involved in family disputes or drama. I am solely there to do the desired job. My hobbies include taking walks, baking, doing any type of arts and craft, and various spontaneous fun activities. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Baptist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
I was recently employed at a before and after school daycare in which I was responsible for teaching children to read their ABC's, Names, Ect. They were also on a daily routine schedule in which they would arrive and everyone would wait together until the last child was there, I would then proceed to feed them breakfast, after breakfast was finished each child had a designated teacher based on their age range. We, as teachers were responsible for the learning process, doing daily fun activities, lunch time, nap time, then play time up until their parents or Guardian came to pick he/she up. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
I graduated Highschool in Georgia. My Highschool Name was Evans high. I completed all of my courses in 2014 in which I received my diploma. From there I enrolled into Georgia Military College formally know as (GMC) unfortunately I was unable to complete my school term because I moved to Virginia. Once I arrived here I was advised that I would have to wait an entire year before applying if I didn't want to be classified as an out of state student. I've just recently past my year mark and now I am scheduled to attend Centura College starting in May. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 23, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$11/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization