Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 05, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon          
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Portland
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Catherine M.     Age 68      Female      Portland  - SE Division
 
Member ID: 29170 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a registered nurse with extensive experience in geriatric nursing and have been the primary caregiver for 2 elderly parents for several years. I managed the housekeeping, medical appointments, treatments and medications. Coordinated social functions, grocery shopping and community activities.
I am able to clean thoroughly, manage your home and care for your elderly family members; I have experience with memory impaired clients and have a current RN license and CPR certification

I have several college degrees, exceptional communications skills and provide outstanding customer service. Knowledge of gardening acquired while working with community garden club, excellent cook and creative photographer. Responsible for installing an art gallery on the geriatric unit featuring my nature photography.
I relocated from the East Coast to be near family and have enjoyed exploring the Portland area.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references

I have several levels of childcare: I have worked as a governess (nanny) for several families and spent a year as a director of an afterschool program for kids. I graduated from nursing school and went on to specialize in child/adolescent psychiatry. I have worked with all ages from infants to college students in a variety of settings. I have also worked as a school nurse K-12 and worked in community theater for kids theater programs.
In addition to the above, I have raised 3 children, been a working mom and continued my education in graduate school 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, valid RN license 
Masters of Science Applied Communication Fitchburg State University Fitchburg, Ma. Bachelors of Science Nursing Virginia State University Petersburg, Va. Bachelors of Arts English Literature Fitchburg State University Fitchburg, Ma.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 27, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have experience as an event planner and have created such diverse functions as: themed dinner dances, coffee houses, theatrical productions and fund raisers 
 
 
  References
 
Professor William Drury 
 
 
 
Linda Jenkins RN