Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 29, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Las Vegas
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Monika M.     Age 27      Female      Las Vegas  - Eastwood Dr.
 
Member ID: 29408 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello everyone my name is Monika and I have recently moves to Las Vegas from California. I am originally from San Francisco but have moved around a lot in my childhood. I am finally in a stable home and am looking for a fulfilling job. Actually, I won't call it a job. I am trying to find a family that I can help and who in turn can entrust me with the care of their most precious beings. I have experience babysitting my niece when she was around 7 months old until she was 2 years old as well as more recent experience taking care of kids from the ages of 1 to 11. I am a pretty calm person who enjoys reading and arts and crafts. Sometimes I think of myself as the modern day Martha Stewart (haha). I also enjoy playing board games and baking. If this sounds like something that interests you please let me know. Thank you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Mexican 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I have two years of childcare experience in total. I used to take care of my niece when she was a baby. I would feed her, change her diapers, and play with her as well as work on her developmental skills. More recently I have worked with two families. They had children ranging from the ages of one through eleven. I would play with them and prepare meals as well as take them to the park. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 29, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required