Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 01, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in North Charleston


Stephanie B.     Age 27      Female      North Charleston  - 2452 Melville rd
Member ID: 29459 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Currently I am a student athlete at Charleston Southern University. I will graduate next year with a Bachelors Degree in Child Development. I am on summer break so I am available all summer, any day, any hour. I take babysitting very seriously, but I also have a very fun/bubbly personality. I have a lot of experience with all ages of children. Last summer, I cared for a 3-month-old, 14-month-old, 2-year-old, 5-year-old, and a 10-year-old. I am open to all ages. I will be available whenever you need me. I am very dedicated, and majoring in child development has taught me a lot about child care. I am also CPR certified. Thank you. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 1 references
I will soon receive my Bachelors in Child Development. Throughout my college experience, I have has to work with many infants/ children. I have babysat children from many ages. Last summer for 4 months, I was responsible for a 3 Month old, 14 Month old, 2 Year old, 5 year old, and 10 Year old. I am very loving and patient with children. I have a strong passion for children. With my past families, I did plenty of laundry, and house cleaning. Whatever you need from me, I am sure I am plenty experienced with it. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Next year I will receive my Bachelor's Degree in Child Development. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 15, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
I babysat her 3 children the past 2 summer. All 3 children were different ages. 1 was an infant, other was a toddler, last was a young child.