Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 02, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Flagstaff
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Lindsey G.     Age 26      Female      Flagstaff  - 3127 W Cooper Dr
 
Member ID: 29545 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Lindsey. I am currently a police officer for the City of Flagstaff along with my fiancé Matt. After working in this field for the past 2 years, I have found it is not for me. My fiancé and I are relocating to Mesa/Tempe area in the middle of May. He is going to continue being a police officer, while I look for something. Since I was about 16 till I was 20 I have coached gymnastics to child of all ages (3 to 16) and baby sat on a regular basis. I loved working with kids and really miss it. When it comes to working with kids, I understand the patience that is needed with young children. I like to set activities for them to do and not just let them watch TV the entire. I know basic first aid along with CPR for all ages. I am willing to provide a back ground check, driving record, and reference so you know your kids would be safe when they are in my care. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I have coached gymnastics from the time I was 16 to 20. This includes being a lead coach for multiple classes along with children of all ages. I have also organized week long gymnastic camps during the summer. As a coach, it's ore that just teaching the sport, but becoming a mentor to many children. As a coach, I wore many hats on a day to day basis. I would help with homework, give advised, and be there for my gymnast during hard times.

I started babysitting with my older sister starting at age 11. As I got older I would baby sit on my own. I would baby sit children for approximately 5 hours and up to 7 children at one time. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 23, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
 
 
  References
 
Justine Macklin 
 
 
 
Neda Thompson