Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 03, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Bloomington
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Jacqueline S.     Age 51      Female      Bloomington, IL  - Dogwood Ln
 
Member ID: 29651 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Just arrived in the US, I am a Canadian and British Citizen and my husband is American, I was born in the UK. I am MNT Maternity Nurse Practitioner Trained and have worked with children for over 25yrs. I have worked as a Baby Nurse and Newborn Specialist for 9yrs. Having worked in US, Canada, Italy and all over the UK I am willing to relocate for the right job.
My husband and I will begin the sponsorship process once he has obtained a stable job.
I am 46yrs old and have just left Canada in which I was in a job with twin boys. I was their MN from birth and stayed till they were over 3yrs old.
I have a dog, and I love knitting and soapmaking. Along with working out and getting outside to walk our dog.
Children have been a big part of my life for many many years and would love to find a great family to work alongside. We have lived in Florida before, many years ago before we moved to Canada so I do know the Tampa area quite well. But other than that we would be open to relocate anywhere.
I have exceptional references with both MN and Babycare as well as Nanny references. I do not smoke and I swim reasonably well. I love animals. I do not love Spiders :/
Would love to hear from any prospective employers. Email is best due to still on Canadian phone atm.
Thank you
Jacqueline 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
British 
Background Check:
No 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
No 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have worked as a Maternity Nurse and a Nanny for over 25yrs.
Between the years of 1993-2007 I worked as a full time Nanny for families, ages of children varying from newborn -6yrs old.
From 2007- present I worked as a MNT Maternity Nurse taking care of Newborn babies and mothers in their private homes from birth onwards. During which time I also took on Nanny roles with newborns and elder children.
My last job I began as a night MNT and stayed to fill the role of Nanny for the family. I was with the family for well over 3yrs. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, MNT Maternity Nurse Practitioner 
HIgh School Education MNT Maternity Nurse Practioner (Reading University UK) Newborn Care, Routines, Colic, Reflux PND and more 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 03, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Hourly rate is approx depending on duties. Please email to discuss.