Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
 
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 03, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Marietta
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Denise T.     Age 44      Female      Marietta  - 1444 Twin Branches Circle
 
Member ID: 29661 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I, Denise LaChelle Thomas, am a graduate of the University of Southern Indiana and ready to take my career to the next level. My qualifications include: high quality organization skills, a proven written /verbal communication ability, motivated self-starter, and a capacity to teach children of all ages. Although my degree is in Public Relations instead of child care, both my schooling and life long experiences have equipped me to be a great Nanny. I am ready to utilize my high interpersonal skills to create a bond with the children I am hired to protect, nature, and care for. Being a mother of a bright 12 year old, drives me to exceed my goals. My family has helped me to be a warrior for success. I am looking for a career that I can excellent at, but have time for my daughter as well. When Iím not working or being a soccer mom I enjoy volunteering. Being a key leader is what I do best, so let me help you by being a good leader for your children in your absence. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 4 references
Although I do not have direct child care experience, I have experience working with children.

1. Substitute Teaching
2. Tutoring
3. Children Special Events & Camps
4. After School Program staff/director
5. Occasionally babysitter for a traveling mom. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree 
EDUCATION University of Southern Indiana Evansville, IN BS, Communications 12/07 Vincennes University Vincennes, IN Associates, Business Studies 05/99 F.J. Reitz High School Evansville, IN Diploma 05/95  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 03, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Mekell (Swope) Randell 
 
 
 
Michelle Anderson