Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 08, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Dayton
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Abby S.     Age 25      Female      Dayton  - Yankee street
 
Member ID: 29676 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Abby. I am currently a store manager of a shoe store. Right now, I am looking for a change of scenery and something with more consistent pay. I work average 50 hours a week and off commission. One of my strongest qualities is being able to make a connection and make children feel comfortable and safe very quickly around me. A big part of my current job for me is to make sure the kids that come in my store are content so whoever they are with can try on shoes and not be so distracted. In the past I have been store manager of a kids shoe store, a summertime nanny, and a cheerleading coach for 3rd grade girls. I love being outside and doing fun activities. In my spare time I am always doing a craft or cooking and baking. Although I don't have any children of my own, I do have a cat who is practically my baby. So, I am totally okay with any kind of animal. I would love to help with around the house tasks and chores. Work is my first priority and I don't have anything else going on which makes my schedule very flexible I really enjoy having a good time and making other people happy.. I am a very hard worker and would love to make an impact on your child's life. And not to brag.. My 10 year old cousin named me "the best cousin ever" (: 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
Summertime nanny for a 6 year old
All age groups and up to as many as 4 children at once
Making sure homework is done, preparing lunch/dinner, doing chores and cleaning rooms, getting ready for bed time(bathing, brushing teeth) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 03, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Coach for 3rd grade children (2 years) Oldest sister of 3