Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 03, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Jacksonville
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Sarah K.     Age 25      Female      Jacksonville  - 10329 triple crown ave
 
Member ID: 29716 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Sarah Kane. I am currently a senior at Holy Cross, in Worcester, Massachusetts, but I am originally from Jacksonville (and have lived there my entire life - except college). At Holy Cross, I have been a member of the Women’s Softball team, and I have been named the captain for the past two years. Holy Cross is a Division 1 liberal arts school that is ranked among the top academic schools in the country. I think I would be the perfect fit for you because I am outgoing, athletic, and enjoy living a healthy and balanced lifestyle.

In Jacksonville, I have also worked at a preschool for about three summers. This has given me a ton of knowledge and experience in education, patience, and how to correctly discipline children in a respectful and understandable manner.

I love talking to people and getting to know them, and my upbeat personality is inviting and warm to strangers who I have just met for the first time. I am a very organized person and I take pride in cleanliness and promptness.

Thank you in advance for your time and consideration. If you have any more questions I can be contacted at ***@*** or by phone at (###-###-####.
Sincerely,
Sarah Kane 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
I have previously worked at a preschool in a three year old classroom for about three different summers and a couple Christmas breaks as well. We helped children with meals, guided them in how to change their clothes, took them to and assisted in swimming lessons, and helped them relax and get to sleep for nap time. We also did activities to encourage their creative mind such as classroom games, outdoor play, arts and crafts, and other activities. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I graduate from my college, the College of the Holy Cross on May 27th. Holy Cross is one of the highest ranked academic colleges in the US. Upon graduation, I will have my Bachelor's in Art and a Minor in Education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
brian claypool 
softball coach 
 
 
amy remby 
art professor