Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 04, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Jacksonville
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Amy S.     Age 29      Female      Jacksonville  - 3608 Oak Street
 
Member ID: 29753 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Amy, and I have been in the field of social work and behavior therapy since my graduation at the University of North Florida in 2013. I have put in some years in this field and have decided that what I truly love is working with children, and teaching yoga. I used to nanny while I was in school for a family with 2 daughters. I loved being able to help those little girls after school with home work, arts and crafts, chores, extracurricular activities and the general schedule of their days. I plan to start a family of my own one day, but first my Fiance and I need to tie the knot. We are getting married in December of this year.
When I am not working as a school social worker, I am teaching and practicing yoga. It is my passion to teach others the benefits of incorporating this practice in to your life, on and off of the mat. I am a helper and teacher by nature, so it is my duty to fulfill those strong qualities of mine while in the presence of children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 4 references
I have been working with children for 5 years now. Before I graduated from the University of North Florida with a bachelor's degree in psychology, I was a part-time nanny for a family of two young girls, age 6 and 11. My duties included picking up children from school, helping to complete tasks such as homework, chores and extracurricular activities. I would also do light cleaning around the house, and prepare dinner before their mother would arrive home from work.
Once I graduated, I pursued a career in behavior therapy, teaching children social skills and academics who were on the autism spectrum. This was my first job out of college and was spit back out in the field to search for a new career path. I discovered social work and have been a school social worker for a drop-out prevention program in Middle Schools ever since.
I am seeking a nanny position again because my memories always bring me back to those days of nannying for those two little girls who I got to watch grow in to lovely teenagers. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 04, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Mayte Diaz 
Worked with individual for up to 2 years 
 
 
Larry Jo 
Worked with for 2 years