Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 06, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Riverside
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Alexis S.     Age 25      Female      Riverside  - 4231 Via San Luis
 
Member ID: 29844 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Alexis Sneed but everybody calls me Lexi or Lex because I don't think I look like an Alexis but I was named that so I guess I am stuck with it. I am 18 years old and I live in Riverside. I graduated high school last June and moved down here to pursue a career in acting, modeling, or dancing. I am a dancer of 11 years and I love it so much. I was also a cheerleader for 8 years. I love to have fun and hang out with my friends on my free time. I also really like to color so if your kids enjoy that I guarantee we could have a good time. A good family friend used to own a dance studio and they would offer some child care in the back room so I have some experience watching kids and hanging out with them. I also used to babysit a good friends two daughters a lot and take them to any appointments they had or any after school activities and I would pick them up from school. I get along great with kids and enjoy doing a lot of things they like doing. I may be 18 but I still like to act like a child sometimes. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
Before I moved I used to watch a good friends daughter and her little sister for about a year. I would make sure they were taken care of and drive them to any activities they were involved in. I would cook them dinner and make sure they were showered and ready for bed by the time their parents got home. I would play with them and make sure they were always having a good time. I always made sure to listen to their parents rules about what they are and aren't aloud to eat and watch. I always cared for them as I would my own child. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Graduated high school in June 2015. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 05, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$11/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I really enjoy working with kids. 
 
 
  References
 
Lynn Stewart 
This reference is a friend. I worked for her at her dance studio for 4 years. I no longer work there because I moved away. 
 
 
Shiela menezes 
This reference is a friend. I babysat her two daughter for about a year. I no longer work for her anymore because I moved away.