Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit November 29, 2008 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Miracle D.     Age 24      Female      New York, NY  - 5 Tudor City Pl
 
Member ID: 2985 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is *~Miracle~* and yes that is my real name, on my birth certificate and everything. And I just might be that Miracle you and your family are in dire need for.
I am looking for a family who desires a longterm childcare provider, because I feel children need stability and not to have people running in and out of their lives because they tend to get attached easily. I have over 7 years of hands-on experience and will be attending school next year to further my education, and I am willing to build my school schedule around the schedule your family desires.
Children tend to fall in love with me shortly upon us meeting, its a gift.. My skills are unique and I can provide for you and your child a safe new friend which is turning into a necessity these days with all the crazy's running around. I have four brothers and three sisters.
I will be going to school for my Bachelors in Fine Arts, and my PhD in Child Psychology. I would like to open my own daycare sometime in the future. I believe children deserve to live their childhoods to the fullest and try to enjoy themselves as MUCH AS POSSIBLE because you only get one childhood.
I don't just sit and mind the child(ren) I actually jump in and will end up having equally if not more fun. I am a kid at heart but I do know how to be responsible and make sure that all of the childs needs are met at all times. I know how to be firm but fun(which is such an overused phrase) but true.
I love everything that is fun and or has the potential to be fun, which when I am involved is just about everything. I love laughing. I will laugh all the time. And laughter is more contagious than the common cold, which means your child(ren) will be laughing all the time.
Anything else that *pertains to the services I offer* please feel free to ask. I have attached a picture as well.
Thank you Kindly,
Miracle
I honestly don't have one decipline method for all children because not all children respond to the same method, so I assess each situation and child as I see fit and handle it to the best of my abilities.
Due to the fact that children already have two parents and in some case just one sometimes they do not need another and are less likely to be responsive to someone who is acting as such so I am more into letting them know what they did wrong, giving them a chance to apologize, and fix it. If that does not work we will discontinue doing whatever it is we are doing and I will patiently wait for the child to understand the problem. But generally it never gets to this point.
If the parents have a schedule I will stick to it as well as through in a little bit of spontaneous fun
But if the parents do not have a schedule I will create one of my own but keep it so mixed in with the spontaenous fun that the children will be none the wiser
I am very interactive when it comes to children because if I am enjoying myself and having fun then so will everyone else
I like to suggest rather than tell children what they should be doing because then they feel accomplished and are more likely to do it without too much of a struggle
And whatever I require of them I do myself.
I don't just say clean up, I help clean up, without doing it all myself.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 5 references
I have worked weekly for the past five years with the same two boys who are now 5 and 8. And whenever the boys and I were together all the neighborhood kids would come over so there would generally be between 3-5 children I worked sporadically for over two years with one boy who is now 6.
I have worked at a daycare for this year with children of all ages.
This pass summer my newborn experience was refreshed when I handled two infants born a week apart as well as a baby girl a couple months old
As well as juggling two school-aged children and a whole slew of toddlers ranging from 1-3 years of age
Spontaneous babysitting sprinkled throughout my pre-teen and teen years
I have handled what others call "over active" children which I just call them chilredn with more energy then you know how to handle, and I have handled them successfully and with little to no problems
I have been with children that were deemed as troublesome or a challenge, I see them as flavorful
I can take any child at any time and handle them with no problem because I care and will not give up on them
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
First Aid Training, CPR Training 
I will be going to school for my Bachelors in Fine Arts, and my PhD in Child Psychology. I would like to open my own daycare sometime in the future. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Anything that involves the children. And If you need extra help with anything as well that is reasonable.
 
Desired Start Date:
November 29, 2008 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided