Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 05, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Richardson
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Ashley C.     Age 21      Female      Richardson  - Buckingham Road
 
Member ID: 29861 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an 18 year old girl with colorful hair, three tattoos (a butterfly on left forearm, a heart on my chest, and an intricate album design on my right calf) and piercings (septum and cartilage of ear/normal ear piercings), but don't let that fool you. I am an overall optimistic and outgoing person who likes to have fun but also knows when to be serious. I am an only child who was raised by my mother. I enjoy playing video games, various artistic things (such as drawing, painting, etc. but also have a theatrical background), reading, and cooking. I also don't mind getting messy, but am more than happy to clean up if that happens. In general, I like to focus on what the parents or guardians would want while also making sure to not only take care of the children or otherwise, but also ensuring that they'll have a fun time. There are very things that I would dislike being around. I don't mind if I am looking over anyone a bit rowdy. I also don't mind if there's anything from rats to snakes or rabbits, etc. as pets. My only request that I can think of is to ensure that the place of residence isn't overly dusty due to allergies. But I would be more than happy to clean a bit, too. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 0 references
From a younger age I have watched over family friend's children. While I haven't had a chance to do so in a few years, I still enjoy being able to put a smile on kids' faces. I realize that I will most likely have a list of things that the guardians will want me to do, such as possible bedtimes, ensuring there's baths, feeding the children, etc. but I will also make sure that the children will be happy and have fun while I am there. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School 
In the midst of getting GED but shouldn't be any issue with times. Will as I have information. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 05, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
10 per child, but price is negotiable. Travelling distances all depend on prior notice and distance, but usually will be alright. Would need to discuss travel arrangements for more long distance situations.