Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 10, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Aurora
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Alexandra G.     Age 35      Female      Aurora  - Quincy and Buckley
 
Member ID: 29898 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Pet sitting, house sitting. 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Ally I am a 33 year old living in Aurora, CO who moved here from Atlanta, Georgia in June 2004. I have finished school and graduated from DeVry University in Feb. 2008 and I have my Bachelor's degree in Business Administration. I love children and love playing with them. My mom was one of nine so we had a few cousins and second cousins that I babysat when they were younger. I am also the oldest of 4 and used to watch my siblings too. I also know how it is for the kids that have au pairs, we had around 13 when I was growing up since both my parents worked. I wanted to become a nanny/babysitter because I love kids and love being with them. Right now I am available for occasional babysitting like date nights, or I can do overnight pet sitting and also do some personal assistant work. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have been babysitting for 21 years, for kids of all ages. The oldest kids that I watch right now are 15 and 14 year old boys, and I also usually do overnight sitting for them when their parents are out of town. I have another family right now that has 2 kids, ages 10 and 7. Another family that has 2 dogs that I watch and 2 kids, one is around 7 and the boy is almost 2 years old. I am comfortable with a big family like that, I have watched 4 kids at the most before and families with pets.

Growing up my mom was one of 9, and I am the oldest of 4. So I used to watch my siblings when I was younger and I also watched our cousins and second cousins. I love watching kids of all ages and engaging them with crafts and things to do, sometimes making jewelry and coloring, or legos with the boys. We also play board games as a group. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training 
I have my Bachelor's degree in Business Administration - technical management. I have been babysitting since I was 13 and have taken a couple of babysitting classes when I was younger. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Pet sitting, house sitting. 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 06, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am looking mostly for date nights, or overnight sitting. Overnight sitting can be negotiable, but my babysitting hourly rates are anywhere between $10-$40/hour. 
 
 
  References
 
Linh Kimmitt 
I have been her babysitter for around 5 years, since her boy was around 5 and her daughter around 1 or 2. They are now 10 & 7. I mostly do date nights for them, and babysit for them sometimes on Friday and Saturday nights when they go out. The boy loves to do legos, video games and we all play board games together. With the girl I like to do crafts, like coloring and making jewelry. 
 
 
Tracy CiPrick 
I have also been her babysitter for around 5 years. The boys are now 15 and 14, so I usually do overnight sitting for them too while the parents are out of town, and help take care of their dog. I also do the occasional date night when they're gone, and since they're older we usually play video games or watch movies together.