Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 08, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Bloomington
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Marissa S.     Age 28      Female      Bloomington  - sequoia ave.
 
Member ID: 29922 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mother of 2 girls age 3 and 6 so being a parent I do everything with my kids and family/friends kids as in playing with toys, being goofy, having cartoon time, reading books, practicing manners, doing activities outside playing kick ball or painting, sometime blow bubbles. My background is super great never been in trouble with the law. I have 3 family members who are in the police force, 3 in the army airforce, 2 aunts who work with home mortgage loans, mother and brother work in dental lab so pretty much I was raised around hard workers. I love fishing with my family having bbqs. I love music all types I enjoy just sitting outside enjoying the weather watching my girls play. I do believe in time out. I do cook basic foods like spaghetti, steak, grill cheese, rice and chicken but I am still learning as I age. I am not a fan for bacon, pork, shrimp, octopus, catfish. I have my CPR license through the CA state. I do everything a mother has to do. I am my own family caregiver, chief, maid, Dr, just about everything. I was raised as a Christian but I am not at all against any other religions. I am a believer and that is all I am to concider myself I will not have Bible study with anyone kids unless asked to do so. I am very open to anything life brings me. I love dogs, rabbits, and hamsters not really a cat fan. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
Cared for my little brother since he was 4 until age 10 taking and picking up from school doing homework with him. I have watched my friends/family kids ages 3-7 whenever they needed me. I have watched my niece at age 2 months changing her diapers making bottles. I have a cousin age 12 now who is a special needs child I been helping my aunt watch for the past 3 years when she needed my help to get to work. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, certified security guard 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 06, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily