Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 24, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Dallas
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Laura S.     Age 34      Female      Dallas  - Mockingbird/Abrams
 
Member ID: 29939 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Since the age of 16 I have been working with or around children. I graduated from the University of North Texas in 2008 with a degree in Educational Psychology and an emphasis in Early Childhood Education. After graduation I spent several years working for Norwegian Cruise Lines as a Youth Counselor.

I met my husband on the cruise line and we lived in his home town of Melbourne Australia for 5 years. During this time I worked with Camp Australia running school age programs and working in their head office with the training department. I then moved on to working with the YMCA Victoria in Health and Safety. Overseeing 70+ pre-schools, camps, youth programs, and school aged services.

I enjoy working with all ages and I have my full first aid/cpr certification.

Thank you for your consideration. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
- Toddler Teacher
- Lifeguard
- Norwegian Cruise Line Youth Program Leader
- School Age Service Director
- Health, Safety and Environmental Manager
-Training Director - School Age Services
- Baby sitting
- Swim Coach 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
B.S. Educational Psychology from the University of North Texas 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 06, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements