Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 07, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn


Janel B.     Age 40      Female      Brooklyn  - 119 east 19 street 1a
Member ID: 29985 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi there my name is Janel I am 36 years of age and is from the beautiful island of St. Lucia in the West Indies. I come from a big family so being a nanny come naturally as I had to help out with the well beings of my other siblings. In downtime I enjoy reading and writing poetry. I am caring energetic, kind and most of all a very responsible nanny who loves and adores kids. I do take my work very seriously and gives it my hundred percent attention. My number one priority is your kids best interest and well being. I have experience with toddlers and newborns. A job well done is my specialty. I am very flexible when need be, 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
St. Lucian 
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 4 references
I have over 18 years of experience as a nanny and love the joy you bring to a kid on a day to day basis.
I bathe, feed, dress, prepared all the kids food, clean up after the kids, manage a sleep, feed, and daily schedule. I planned various activities set up playdates, run errands, I did the kids laundry clean up toys put away books. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant) 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 07, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Susan Murray 
I worked for Susan Murray from 1998-2006 they have three beautiful kids at the time they lived in Manhattan, NY up until they moved to Sag Habor, NY, when I worked for Susan she had two older kids at the time ages 4 and 6 when I started and in 2001 she had a third kids. I feed ,bathe, cooked, planned a schedule made playdates, did the kids laundry etc. The job lasted 8 years they moved to The Hamptons. 
Michelle Rheault 
I worked for Michelle from 2006 to 2008 they had two kids . They moved to Minnesota in 2008. My job revolved mostly around the kids I took care of their every day need. Feeding, clothing, bathe ,laundry, making a schedule of their day to day activities.