Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 07, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon  
 Evening 
 Night        
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mchenry
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Kory G.     Age 29      Male      Mchenry  - Mosser Road
 
Member ID: 29990 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 

My name is Kory Gibson, I am 26 years old and I currently reside in Western Maryland. I am currently searching for a position in the Jacksonville area to make my transition of living as effortless as possible. I am single, I have a three year old Shih Tzu puppy named Chunk and live beside one of the most sought after tourist attraction areas in Western Maryland: Deep Creek Lake. I have a brother and a sister who I am very close to. My brother lives with me and my sister happens to live in Jacksonville, Florida. I was raised by my mom and dad, a circuit clerk of the court and a Hall of Fame collegiate basketball coach, respectively. I have a high school diploma from Northern Garrett High School, an Associates Degree in Education from Garrett College and am currently obtaining my certification to be a personal trainer. I have had jobs throughout my life in restaurants, stores, resorts, cleaning companies, training facilities and, most recently, colleges. In the past year I was the Head Assistant Men's Basketball Coach at Garrett College. I was also in charge of creating and managing the strength and conditioning programs for 70+ student athletes that make up the men's basketball team, the women's basketball team, and the women's volleyball team. Prior to that I was the Head Assistant Women's Basketball Coach for two years at Garrett College and an AAU (Summer Traveling Basketball Team) Assistant Coach for two years for RUCKUS Elite, based in Morgantown, WV.

As you can see, I do not have much formal experience as a nanny or caregiver, but my passion is to help others, especially children and the growing mind. Being the son of a lifetime basketball coach, I have worked numerous basketball camps in which we as counsellors are responsible for them from 8:30 AM to 5 PM in an environment where they are not very comfortable. I have been in charge of these camps, counseled these camps, and attended these camps. What always made me come back was the fact that I felt the responsibility to be there for those kids and assist them in something they love to do. Yes, obviously, my focus there was to improve them as basketball players and athletes, but I was there for the responsibility alone. I wanted to give them something to grow on and team sports is a great way to learn a lot of life skills. Whether it be art, music, sports, business, etc. I just want to have a job/career that allows me to assist people in growing as human beings. Some of my hobbies and interests are writing, drawing, calligraphy, nature, sports, weight training, animals, movies, cartoons, and learning. Children and young adults need good role models and not necessarily role models that tell them what to do, but to stand behind them and assist them in whatever way possible. That is what I want to do because it makes me happy and at the same time gives me experience into ways I can be the best possible personal trainer and future father that I can. What I lack in formal experience I assure you I will make up for with determination and my internal sense of responsibility for those around me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 0 references
Since I was 17 years old I have organized and conducted 3 Summer basketball camps per summer that required me to oversee 60+ children from a period of 8:30 AM to 5 PM.

I am an avid cook and enjoy cooking and entertaining. I am also experienced in food preparation and learn new cooking techniques and methods very quickly. I have been cooking for myself and others for almost 6 years now.

I have been doing my laundry and others laundry for 10 years and can quickly learn any preferences one may have with specific types of laundry. I also am proficient with dishes and take daily pride in maintaining a clean environment.

I am not completely sure what else to put in this category so if there is anything else you wish to know please just ask. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I studied general education in high school before choosing to follow education as my path in college. I have my Associates Degree in English/Education and a certification with CPR and First Aid because of the requirement for my Personal Training Certificate. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 07, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3000 - $3200/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff