Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 08, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Duluth
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Katherine C.     Age 24      Female      Duluth  - Troy Brett Trail
 
Member ID: 30013 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a second year nursing student at St. Catherine University in St. Paul, but live at home in Duluth during the summer. My goal is to one day be a Certified Nurse Midwife.

I am a pet-lover, so if a family has pets, that is a bonus. I enjoy reading, crocheting, cooking and baking, and interacting with people.

I am compassionate, empathetic, motivating, driven, and kind. I love to be a nanny because I hope to be a mother someday and it is amazing being part of a child's learning and growing. I could sit and play board games, read, or do arts and crafts for hours. I also love being outdoors during the summer. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Evangelical Protestant 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 0 references
I have been babysitting since I was 11 years old and have babysat for children ages 6 months to 11 years. I have my own car with no driving record and have never smoked. I have had multiple background checks due to volunteer and clinical experience. I am able to provide references when requested.

I believe that reading to children is an integral part of learning and developing. Exploring the outdoors, especially in the summer is a great way to build sensory experience in children.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training 
I graduated high school in 2014 and am now a nursing student at St. Catherine University. I am planning on graduating in 2018. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 22, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required