Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 11, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Centreville
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Kathleen N.     Age 30      Female      Centreville  - Andrew Court
 
Member ID: 30157 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Katie and I am 24-years-old. I studied Family Science/Human Development for four years at the University of Maryland, College Park and have spent this past year nannying part time and full time for local families.

I love children and have prior experience with caring for infants and toddlers and would love to gain more. My first job was working with an infant boy who before I knew it was 18-months with a 6-month-old sister; it was a lot of fun to watch them both and definitely a 'crash course' in infant nurturing that I appreciate having.. I have taken an American RedCross babysitter's course with CPR certification and have experience working with children from infancy to thirteen years of age.

This past summer I worked as a nanny for a family with a nine-year-old boy, five-year-old girl, and two-year-old boy Monday-Wednesday. Then Thursday-Saturday I worked as an in-home mother's helper position where I cared for twin five-year-olds and a two-year-old girl. I was able to take the kids to swimming lessons, story time at the library, our local busy bodies gym, and a "Creepy Crawlers" nature learning program. I like to be creative and make each day fun and different. I try to be passionate about the kids' unique interests and enjoy seeing the world through their eyes, while helping them to cultivate their worldview. I promote reading, like to sing, do arts and crafts, and venture outdoors. I am comfortable with light housekeeping, pets, meal prep, errands, laundry, and have my own vehicle.

I look forward to hearing from you to further discuss your childcare needs, as well as if my experience and qualifications might be a good fit for your family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
2003-2004: Cared for a 6-month-old and 18-month-old for extended periods during the morning/afternoon

2004-2005: Cared for a 7-year-old, 5-year-old, and 1-year-old during afternoons, evenings, and weekends.

2010-2012: participated on UMD Gymkana troupe--performed for elementary/middle school children

2014: Cared for a 7-year-old girl and a 5-year-old boy during summer afternoons/evenings

2015: Cared for five-year-old twins and their two-year-old sister during mornings, afternoons, evenings, and weekends
--Was a summer nanny for a family with a nine-year-old boy, five-year-old girl, and two-year-old boy.
--Was a full time nanny for a family with a two-year-old boy and nine-month-old girl

2016: Cared for a six-year-old girl and two-year-old boy during mornings, afternoons, evenings, and weekends.
--Cared for a nine-year-old girl on evenings and weekends

Experience caring for and interacting with younger cousins ages 3-13.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Graduated high school in 2009 with a concentration in Spanish. Attended West Virginia University from Fall 2009 to Spring 2010, studying Spanish and Biology. Attended University of Maryland, College Park from Fall 2010 to Spring 2014 studying Family Science, Spanish, and Human Development 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 11, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3200 - $3400/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
 
 
  References
 
Michelle Matthews 
 
 
 
Lindsay Frank