Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 14, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Orlando
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Tayrn J.     Age 23      Female      Orlando  - 6808 Waterville LN
 
Member ID: 30306 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Well I am not really good at talking about myself, but I will try to explain who I am in the most descriptive way possible. I am a college student who just moved from my long-time home state of GA to Orlando. I am the middle child that comes from a pretty small immediate family, but a huge extended family which is what fueled my love of being a babysitter. I love reading, going outside for walks, and also doing tons of DYI craft projects. I don't dislike much but heights would be my top dislike on the short list. I also love nature, mainly the beach because it's literally one of the most calming places to be.
I think I am great with kids because growing up my parents couldn't afford having a babysitter to watch us when they would go to work so my older sister would watch us and then when she went to college, it was my turn to start babysitting my younger siblings. I love cooking and am always trying out new recipes or desserts and I am sort of a clean freak so I definitely don't mind if I was needed to keep the house tidy by doing light-cleaning or laundry. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
When I have been a babysitting in the past, it was honestly amazing meeting and becoming an extended part of their family. The youngest child I have watched was a month old and I watched him for three years before I decided to leave GA for school. I have also made sure that the school-aged kids that I would babysit did their homework daily and also would help them out by creating fun learning exercises that helped them remember what they would be learning for school. I would usually make lunch or dinner depending on the hours that I would be needed for each family. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I am currently a sophomore in college. I attended Kennesaw State University located in Kennesaw, GA for two years before I decided to take a semester off and move to FL so I could transfer to one of the schools that I wanted to go to originally. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 14, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Ashley Leysath 
I was her son Caleb's babysitter for 3 years. She lived in Mcdonough, GA and I would come babysit Caleb five times a week for 6 hours a day.