Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 20, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Dayton
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Isabel A.     Age 25      Female      Dayton  - Quail Bush Drive
 
Member ID: 30381 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Isabel. I am the second oldest of six children--five girls and one boy. I have been homeschooled most of my life, but when I was in high school, I went part time to a small, private school called Dominion Academy of Dayton. I took nine years of piano starting at age eight, was part of a summer swim team for six years starting at age eleven, took three years of ballet starting at age thirteen, and played two years of basketball starting in high school. My real passion and love lies within music and the arts. I love going to see ballets, musicals, and operas, and I also enjoy going to the symphony. Since I graduated from high school I have been working, while at the same time attending Sinclair Community College pursuing an Early Childhood Education degree, working toward a goal of getting a Bachelor's Degree. I have also been a volunteer for an ESL (English as a Second Language) program for adults, a tutor for African Refugee children, a part of my church choir, and have continued lessons on the pipe organ which I started in high school. I am very close to both my immediate family and my extended family and they are a very important part of my life. I also love to hang out with my friends and either go out, or stay in and watch our favorite war/chick flick movies. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
I have been babysitting for about seven years now, and I have been working as a nanny for about a year now. Also, since I am the second oldest of six children, from a very young age I have been helping to take care of my four younger siblings, which has given me a huge amount of hands-on experience. Further, as a nanny, I have potty trained children, taught them how to read, and helped them with homework. Other duties I have done include; house cleaning, laundry, dishes, meal preparation, and more. I have also driven the kids to preschool and other activities. I love being a nanny, and I am very fun, enthusiastic, and loving with kids. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 18, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed