Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 15, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Tyler


Dessie M.     Age 24      Female      Tyler  - FM 346
Member ID: 30421 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hey. My name is Dessie McFarland and I am a 19 year old college student. I am a mathematics major with a love for learning new things. I enjoy doing anything outside: swimming, biking, running, hiking, or just goofing off. I aspire to be a high school mathematics teacher when I graduate from college. In addition to this, I would love to be your typical soccer mom. I am extremely passionate about education for the students of America and Texas. I have been described as goofy, outgoing, and funny by my friends and family. I love working with children of all ages and believe they have a lot to offer to people my age.

~Lead. organized
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 2 references
I have not had any childcare work experience. When I was in high school, I was apart of the Key Club. We would go and play with the Head Start children once a week. I loved it so much. I love being around children of all ages. I have looked after my nieces and nephews and feel I am competent and able to play and keep children occupied and having fun. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
High School, College 
I graduated from high school in the top 10 of my class. I am currently a university student. I will be a Junior next semester. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 14, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Gary Jordan 
I have known Gary Jordan for over 8 years. He was my band director all throughout middle school and high school. He saw me mature as a student and person. I held various leadership roles within his class. I was drum major, librarian, president, vice president, and section leader.